clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kentucky vs. Tennessee game time and TV channel set

New, 1 comment

Wildcats vs. Vols in primetime.

Jason Marcum - Sea of Blue

The Kentucky Wildcats are coming off their bye week to face Mississippi State in Starkville this Saturday, which will be followed by a huge home game vs. the Tennessee Volunteers on Nov. 6.

Today, the SEC announced game times and TV channel designations for Week 10, which features Kentucky vs. Tennessee on ESPN2 at 7 pm ET.

The Vols are currently on a much-needed bye of their own following Saturday’s blowout loss at Alabama and are 4-4 this season. ESPN’s matchup predictor gives Kentucky a 51.4% chance of beating the Vols, essentially making it a toss-up.

But first thing’s first. Kentucky has to beat Mississippi State this week in Starkville for the first time since the 2008 season.

SEC Football Week 10 TV Schedule

  • Liberty at Ole Miss, Noon ET/11 am CT on SEC Network
  • LSU at Alabama, Noon ET/11 am CT on ESPN or 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS or 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN*
  • Missouri at Georgia, Noon ET/11 am CT on ESPN or 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS or 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN*
  • Auburn at Texas A&M, Noon ET/11 am CT on ESPN or 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS or 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN*
  • Mississippi State at Arkansas, 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on SEC Network
  • Tennessee at Kentucky, 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN2
  • Florida at South Carolina, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on SEC Network

*Game time and network to be determined after games of October 30