clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kentucky vs. Mississippi State game time and TV channel set

New, comments

Kentucky will face Mike Leach in primetime.

Mississippi State v LSU Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images

The SEC has announced game times and TV designations for Week 3 of the conference season.

This is when the Kentucky Wildcats will welcome Mike Leach and the Mississippi St. Bulldogs to Kroger Field, which will be broadcast on the SEC Network at 7:30 pm EST.

Kentucky is currently 0-1 after losing on the road vs. a top-10 Auburn team, while Mississippi State is 1-0 following their road triumph over a top-10 LSU team. The Bulldogs now are ranked 16th in the AP Poll and 14th in the Coaches Poll.

In Week 2, Kentucky will host Ole Miss, while Mississippi St. hosts Arkansas.

SEC Week 3 Schedule

  • South Carolina at Vanderbilt, 12 pm ET/11 am CT on SEC Network
  • Florida at Texas A&M, 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS or 12 pm ET/11 am CT on ESPN
  • Tennessee at Georgia, 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS or 12 pm ET/11 am CT on ESPN
  • Arkansas at Auburn, 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT on SEC Network
  • Alabama at Ole Miss, 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT on ESPN
  • Mississippi St. at Kentucky, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on the SEC Network
  • Missouri at LSU, 9 pm ET / 8 pm CT on ESPN