clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Game times and TV channels set for 3 UK games

New, comments

Hello SEC Network.

Jason Marcum - Sea of Blue

The Kentucky Wildcats’ matchup with the Auburn Tigers is arguably the best SEC Week 1 game.

Yet somehow, this game ended up in arguably the worst slot to be in.

On Tuesday, the SEC announced game times and TV channel designations for its opening week, which included Kentucky getting a noon kickoff time against Auburn on the SEC Network.

That’s a cupcake game slot and channel. So the SEC and ESPN seem to think Kentucky isn’t worth a better slot vs. a top-15 Auburn team.

Oh well. Disrespect is something these Wildcats clearly thrive with.

In addition, the SEC has announced game times and TV channels for several other Kentucky games, including Week 2 vs. Ole Miss, which will be a 4 pm game on the SEC Network. Kentucky’s Week 6 matchup with Missouri will be noon on the SEC Network.

SEC Week 1 on Saturday, Sept. 26

  • Florida at Ole Miss, Noon ET/11am CT on ESPN
  • Kentucky at Auburn, Noon ET/11am CT on SEC Network
  • Georgia at Arkansas, 4pm ET/3pm CT on SEC Network
  • Alabama at Missouri, 7pm ET/6pm CT on ESPN
  • Tennessee at South Carolina, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network
  • Vanderbilt at Texas A&M, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network Alternate

SEC Week 2 on Saturday, Oct. 3

  • South Carolina at Florida, Noon ET/11am CT on ESPN
  • Missouri at Tennessee, Noon ET/11am CT on SEC Network
  • Ole Miss at Kentucky, 4pm ET/3pm CT on SEC Network
  • Auburn at Georgia, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on ESPN
  • LSU at Vanderbilt, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network
  • Arkansas at Mississippi State, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network Alternate

SEC Week 4 on Saturday, Oct. 17

  • LSU at Florida, 3:30pm ET/2:30pm CT on ESPN or ESPN2
  • Vanderbilt at Missouri, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network

The following games will be televised at either Noon ET/11 am CT or 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT or 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on the SEC Network, SEC Network Alternate or another ESPN platform:

  • Ole Miss at Arkansas
  • Texas A&M at Mississippi State
  • Auburn at South Carolina
  • Kentucky at Tennessee

SEC Week 6 on Saturday, Oct. 31

  • Kentucky at Missouri, Noon ET/11am CT on SEC Network
  • Ole Miss at Vanderbilt, 4pm ET/3pm CT on SEC Network
  • Mississippi State at Alabama, 7pm ET/6pm CT on ESPN
  • Arkansas at Texas A&M, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network