clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Full 2020 SEC football schedule to be revealed on Monday

New, comment

The SEC remains full speed ahead on a fall football season.

If you buy something from an SB Nation link, Vox Media may earn a commission. See our ethics statement.

Memphis v Mississippi Photo by Jonathan Bachman/Getty Images

The SEC will announce its entire 2020 football schedule Monday night on the SEC Network.

The special, which is titled SEC Now: Football Schedule Release Show, will air live on SEC Network at 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT. Hosted by Dari Nowkhah with analysis by Greg McElroy, Roman Harper, Laura Rutledge, Kirk Herbstreit, Rece Davis and more, the show will break down the 2020 SEC football schedule in its entirety.

However, we’ll get a appetizer Monday afternoon when Week 1 of the 2020 football schedule will be revealed at 3 p.m. ET / 2 p.m. CT on The Paul Finebaum Show.

The Kentucky Wildcats are set to play four teams ranked in the preseason Coaches Top 25 Poll, including Alabama (3), Georgia (4), Florida (8) and Auburn (11). Tennessee received the most votes of any team not in the top 25. Kentucky had the fourth-most votes.

The 2020 SEC football season will be a 10-game conference-only schedule and the SEC Football Championship Game is scheduled to be played December 19 at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, rescheduled from the original date of December 5. The schedule will include one mid-season open date for each school and an open date on December 12 for all schools.

Kentucky Football 2020 Schedule (so far)

HOME

AWAY

GAMES CANCELED

  • Eastern Michigan
  • Kent State
  • Eastern Illinois
  • at Louisville

Let’s get it on!