clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kentucky vs. Tennessee start time and TV info announced

The Cats get another early start time for a road contest.

Tennessee v Kentucky Photo by Andy Lyons/Getty Images

The SEC has announced the start times and TV network designations for Saturday, October 17th, which is Week 4 of SEC regular-season play.

This is the week the Kentucky Wildcats have their annual border battle with the Tennessee Volunteers, which will take place at noon EST at Neyland Stadium. It will be broadcast on either the SEC Network or ESPN. The final decision will be made following the conclusion of Week 3.

Tennessee is currently 2-0 and ranked No. 14 in the latest AP Poll. They play at No. 3 Georgia this week.

SEC Week 4 on Saturday, October 17th

  • Auburn at South Carolina, Noon ET/11 am CT on ESPN or SEC Network *
  • Kentucky at Tennessee, Noon ET/11 am CT on ESPN or SEC Network *
  • LSU at Florida, 3:30pm ET/2:30pm CT on ESPN
  • Ole Miss at Arkansas, 3:30pm ET/2:30pm CT on ESPN2
  • Texas A&M at Mississippi State, 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on SEC Network
  • Vanderbilt at Missouri, 7:30pm ET/6:30pm CT on SEC Network
  • Georgia at Alabama, 8 pm ET / 7 pm CT on CBS

*Network designation to be announced after games of October 10