clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kentucky vs. South Carolina game time and TV channel set

Primetime SEC football.

Kentucky v South Carolina Photo by Streeter Lecka/Getty Images

The Kentucky Wildcats and South Carolina Gamecocks will clash in primetime when the two face off in Week 5.

On Monday, the SEC announced the game times and TV designations for the fifth week of the 2019 college football season. It includes yet another night game between these SEC East rivals, as they’ll clash at 7 pm EST on the SEC Network.

The Wildcats have dominated this series under Mark Stoops, winning five straight after the Gamecocks controlled the series for the prior decade.

Ironically, both teams have lost their respective quarterbacks for the season, which means we’ll likely be getting Sawyer Smith vs. Ryan Hilinski instead of Terry Wilson vs. Jake Bentley.

SEC Football TV Schedule for Week 5

  • Northern Illinois at Vanderbilt, 12 pm ET / 11 am CT on SEC Network
  • Texas A&M vs. Arkansas (Arlington, Texas), 12 pm ET/11 am CT on ESPN
  • Ole Miss at Alabama, 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS
  • Towson at Florida, 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT on SEC Network
  • Mississippi State at Auburn, 7 pm ET / 6 pm CT on ESPN
  • Kentucky at South Carolina, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on SEC Network