clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kentucky vs. Georgia TV info announced

The Cats will get a prime slot against Georgia.

NCAA Football: Georgia at Kentucky Mark Zerof-USA TODAY Sports

The Kentucky Wildcats will clash with the Georgia Bulldogs in a prime Week 8 slot.

However, that slot has yet to be set in stone, as the SEC announced UK will face Georgia at either 3:30 pm EST on CBS or 6 pm on ESPN. The game time and TV channel will be announced after the Week 7 games this weekend.

The Bulldogs are once in again in prime position to win the SEC East and potentially get into the College Football Playoff, while UK will be searching for what would likely be the biggest win of the Mark Stoops era if they somehow win in Athens next week.

SEC TV Schedule for Week 8

  • Auburn at Arkansas, 12 pm ET / 11 am CT on SEC Network
  • LSU at Mississippi State, 12 pm ET / 11 am CT on ESPN or 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS or 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT on ESPN*
  • Florida at South Carolina, 12 pm ET / 11 am CT on ESPN or 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS or 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT on ESPN*
  • Kentucky at Georgia, 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS or 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT on ESPN*
  • Missouri at Vanderbilt, 4 pm ET / 3 pm CT on SEC Network
  • Texas A&M at Ole Miss, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on SEC Network
  • Tennessee at Alabama, 9 pm ET / 8 pm CT on ESPN

*Game time and network to be announced after games of October 12.