clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kentucky vs. Middle Tennessee State kickoff time and TV info announced

One last chance to watch the seniors run out onto Kroger Field.

Jason Marcum - Sea of Blue

The Kentucky Wildcats wrap up SEC play this week when they face Tennessee before turning their attention to another team from the Volunteer State.

In Week 12, Kentucky will host its final home game of what’s been a very special 2018 season, as the Middle Tennessee Blue Raiders come to Kroger Field.

On Monday, the SEC announced the game times and TV designations for Week 12. The Wildcats and Blue Raiders will kick off at noon on one of the SEC-affiliated ESPN channels.

SEC Week 12 Television Schedule

  • Citadel at Alabama, Noon ET/11 am CT on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, SEC Network or SEC Network Alternate*
  • Idaho at Florida, Noon ET/11 am CT on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, SEC Network or SEC Network Alternate*
  • MTSU at Kentucky, Noon ET/11 am CT on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, SEC Network or SEC Network Alternate*
  • Arkansas at Mississippi State, Noon ET/11 am CT on ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, SEC Network or SEC Network Alternate*
  • Missouri at Tennessee, 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS
  • UMass at Georgia, 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on SEC Network
  • Liberty at Auburn, 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on SEC Network Alternate
  • UAB at Texas A&M, 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN or ESPN2*
  • Ole Miss at Vanderbilt, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on SEC Network
  • UT-Chattanooga at South Carolina, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on SEC Network Alternate
  • Rice at LSU, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on ESPNU

*Network designation to be determined after games of November 10

While the opponent may not measure up to what’s been a loaded SEC slate, this is still going to be a special game for Kentucky, who will be honoring one of the greatest senior classes the school has ever had. Guys like Derrick Baity, Josh Allen, Jordan Jones, Chris Westry, Darius West, Mike Edwards and George Asafo-Adjei came to Kentucky when it was an SEC bottom-feeder, but have carried it to being one of the league’s best teams as their finish their SEC careers.

This also could be the final home game for junior running back Benny Snell, who could leave for the 2019 NFL Draft following the season.

All of this is why Kroger Field should be packed with fans looking to cheer on these guys in their final game in Lexington.