clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Georgia Bulldogs vs Kentucky Wildcats Football Game Time, TV Channel Announced

The Cats and Bulldogs will clash with a national audience looking on.

NCAA Football: Georgia at Kentucky Mark Zerof-USA TODAY Sports

The Kentucky Wildcats will face the Georgia Bulldogs in front of a national audience in Week 12.

The SEC just announced the game times and TV designations for all of the Week 12 SEC games, which features Kentucky vs Georgia on CBS at 3:30 p.m. EST.

This will be a great opportunity for the Cats to play in front of the nation against the current No. 1 team in the College Football Playoff ranking. The Bulldogs just need to beat the Auburn Tigers in Week 11 to keep that top spot heading into Week 12.

Unfortunately, the last two games in Athens have not ended well for the Cats. A 59-17 loss in Mark Stoops’ first season in 2013 is still one of his worst defeats in Lexington. Things didn’t get much better in a 27-3 loss in Athens during the 2015 season.

Let’s hope things change in a big way this time around.

SEC Week 12 Schedule

  • Mississippi State at Arkansas, Noon ET/11 am CT on CBS OR 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN or ESPN 2*
  • Texas A&M at Ole Miss, Noon ET/11 am CT on CBS OR 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN or ESPN 2*
  • UL-Monroe at Auburn, Noon ET/11 am CT on ESPN2
  • Mercer at Alabama, Noon ET/11 am CT on SEC Network
  • Kentucky at Georgia, 3:30 pm ET/2:30 pm CT on CBS
  • UAB at Florida, 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on SEC Network
  • Wofford at South Carolina, 4 pm ET/3 pm CT on SEC Network Alternate
  • LSU at Tennessee, 7 pm ET/6 pm CT on ESPN or ESPN2
  • Missouri at Vanderbilt, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on SEC Network