clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Kentucky Wildcats vs Louisville Cardinals start time, TV channel and SEC Football Week 13 schedule set

We now know when Kentucky will defend the Governor’s Cup at Kroger Field.

NCAA Football: Kentucky at Louisville Jamie Rhodes-USA TODAY Sports

Last season, the Kentucky Wildcats defeated the Louisville Cardinals, their Heisman Trophy winning quarterback, and their 28-point spread at Papa John’s Cardinal Stadium with a score of 41-38.

A lot has changed since then, but the game time will remain the same. Kickoff will take place at 12:00 p.m. at Kroger Field on November 25th. Of course, this weekend’s game against Georgia will remain the focus of the coaching staff and players. But for fans, go ahead and start planning your weekend around the battle for the Governor’s Cup.

If you are unable to make it to Lexington, you can catch the game on the SEC Network and, of course, follow along here with us at A Sea of Blue. Kentucky will be going for its 8th (or potentially 9th) win of the regular season, which would be the first time that has happened since 1984. This has been a strong season for the Wildcats so far, but a win over Louisville would be the icing on the cake.

SEC Television Schedule for Thursday, November 23, 2017:

  • Ole Miss at Mississippi State, 7:30 pm ET/6:30 pm CT on ESPN

SEC Television Schedule for Friday, November 24, 2017:

  • Missouri at Arkansas, 2:30 pm ET/1:30 pm CT on CBS

SEC Television Schedule for Saturday, November 25, 2017:

*Game time to be determined after games of November 18