clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

John Wall, Anthony Davis, DeMarcus Cousins invited to USA Basketball minicamp

Mark Zerof-USA TODAY Sports

Three former Kentucky Wildcats were among 34 players invited  to Las Vegas later this month in order to compete for a chance to represent the United States of America at the 2016 Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil next summer.

Washington Wizards point guard John Wall, Sacramento Kings forward DeMarcus Cousins, and New Orleans Pelicans forward Anthony Davis were among those invited to the USA National Team training camp.

Here's the full list:

Harrison Barnes (Golden State Warriors)

Jimmy Butler (Chicago Bulls)

Michael Carter-Williams (Milwaukee Bucks)

Mike Conley (Memphis Grizzlies)

Draymond Green (Golden State Warriors)

Tobias Harris (Orlando Magic)

DeAndre Jordan (Los Angeles Clippers)

Victor Oladipo (Orlando Magic)

LaMarcus Aldridge (San Antonio Spurs)

Carmelo Anthony (New York Knicks)

Bradley Beal (Washington Wizards)

DeMarcus Cousins (Sacramento Kings)

Stephen Curry (Golden State Warriors)

Anthony Davis (New Orleans Pelicans)

DeMar DeRozan (Toronto Raptors)

Andre Drummond (Detroit Pistons)

Kevin Durant (Oklahoma City Thunder)

Kenneth Faried (Denver Nuggets)

Rudy Gay (Sacramento Kings)

Paul George (Indiana Pacers)

Blake Griffin (Los Angeles Clippers)

James Harden (Houston Rockets)

Gordon Hayward (Utah Jazz)

Dwight Howard (Houston Rockets)

Kyrie Irving (Cleveland Cavaliers)

LeBron James (Cleveland Cavaliers)

Kawhi Leonard (San Antonio Spurs)

Kevin Love (Cleveland Cavaliers)

Chandler Parsons (Dallas Mavericks)

Chris Paul (Los Angeles Clippers)

Mason Plumlee (Portland Trail Blazers)

Klay Thompson (Golden State Warriors)

John Wall (Washington Wizards)

Russell Westbrook (Oklahoma City Thunder)

‎The 2016 Olympics will run from Aug. 5-21 next summer, with Team USA projected to convene as a group to start practicing in mid-July. The Olympic men's basketball tournament is composed of just 12 nations, with the United States qualifying automatically as reigning World Cup champions.