clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

College Football 2015: Paul Hornung Award Watch List Released

Stanley 'Boom' Williams is on the Paul Hornung Award Watch List, which honors the most versatile player in college football every year.

Jamie Rhodes-USA TODAY Sports

The college football season is inching closer, and the 2015 Paul Hornung Award Watch List has been released by the Louisville Sports Commission.

This award annually goes to college football's most versatile player, and Kentucky's Stanley 'Boom' Williams is among the 44 players named to the watch list. As a true freshman in 2014, Williams led the Wildcats in kickoff returns with 19 returns for 511 yards and a 26.9 average.

On offense, Williams led UK in rushing with 488 yards and five touchdowns, including a very impressive 6.5 yards per carry. Williams  also caught 17 passes for 162 yards with one score and was one of only 10 players in the nation who had three touchdown rushes of 50-yard plays in 2014.

2015 Watch List Selections

Ishmael Adams, UCLA

Budda Baker, Washington

V'Angelo Bentley, Illinois

Rashon Ceaser, Louisiana Monroe

Pharoh Cooper, South Carolina

Trevor Davis, California

Matt Dayes, N.C. State

Cameron Echols-Luper, TCU

DeVon Edwards, Duke

Tyler Ervin, San Jose State

Leonard Fournette, LSU

Autrey Golden, UTEP

Jamal Golden, Georgia Tech

Jakeem Grant, Texas Tech

Janarion Grant, Rutgers

Carlos Harris, North Texas

Carlos Henderson, Louisiana Tech

Myles Jack, UCLA

Adoree' Jackson, USC

Corey Jones, Toledo

Isaiah Jones, East Carolina

William Likely, Maryland

T.J. Logan, North Carolina

Byron Marshall, Oregon

Jalin Marshall, Ohio State

Christian McCaffrey, Stanford

Elijah McGuire, Louisiana Lafayette

Isaiah McKenzie, Georgia

Ronnie Moore, Bowling Green

Teldrick Morgan, New Mexico State

Charles Nelson, Oregon

Speedy Noil, Texas A&M

Daz'Mond Patterson, Ohio

De'Mornay Pierson-El, Nebraska

James Quick, Louisville

Alex Ross, Oklahoma

R.J. Shelton, Michigan State

Ryan Switzer, North Carolina

Jahad Thomas, Temple

Jaylen Walton, Ole Miss

Shane Williams- Rhodes, Boise State

Stanley Williams, Kentucky

Myles Willis, Boston College

Dontre Wilson, Ohio State

The Paul Hornung Award, now in its sixth season, is given annually to the most versatile player in major college football by the Louisville Sports Commission and football legend and Louisville native Paul Hornung, the Golden Boy. The winner and his family will be honored at the annual Paul Hornung Award Banquet presented by KentuckyOne Health, to be held at the Galt House Hotel in downtown Louisville in February 2016.