clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Kentucky Basketball: Julius Randle, James Young to Participate in the 2014 NBA Combine

A number of SEC players and others of local interest will be participating in the 2014 NBA combine


According to Adam Zagoria, the NBA Draft Combine in Chicago will include both University of Kentucky early entry candidates. Word has already come down that Andrew Wiggins, Joel Embiid, and Jabari Parker will not be participating. Here is the list, courtesy of Zagsblog. Players of local interest have been bolded:

Jordan Adams (UCLA)
Kyle Anderson (UCLA)
Thanasis Antetokounmpo (Delaware D-League)
Isaiah Austin (Baylor)
Jordan Bachynski (Arizona State)
Cameron Bairstow (New Mexico)
Khem Birch (UNLV)
Alec Brown (Green Bay)
Jabari Brown (Missouri)
Markel Brown (Oklahoma State)
Deonte Burton (Nevada)
Jahii Carson (Arizona State)
Semaj Christon (Xavier)
Jordan Clarkson (Missouri)
Aaron Craft (Ohio State)
DeAndre Daniels (Connecticut)
Spencer Dinwiddie (Colorado)
Cleanthony Early (Wichita State)
Melvin Ejim (Iowa State)
Tyler Ennis (Syracuse)
Dante Exum (Australia)
C.J. Fair (Syracuse)
Aaron Gordon (Arizona)
Jerami Grant (Syracuse)
P.J. Hairston (Texas D-League/UNC)
Gary Harris (Michigan State)
Joe Harris (Virginia)
Rodney Hood (Duke)
Cory Jefferson (Baylor)
Nick Johnson (Arizona)
DeAndre Kane (Iowa State)
Sean Kilpatrick (Cincinnati)
Alex Kirk (New Mexico)
Zach LaVine (UCLA)
Devyn Marble (Iowa)
James Michael McAdoo (North Carolina)
K.J. McDaniels (Clemson)
Doug McDermott (Creighton)
Mitch McGary (Michigan)
Jordan McRae (Tennessee)
Shabazz Napier (Connecticut)
Johnny O’Bryant III (LSU)
Lamar Patterson (Pittsburgh)
Elfrid Payton (Louisiana-Lafayette)
Dwight Powell (Stanford)
Julius Randle (Kentucky)
Glenn Robinson III (Michigan)
LaQuinton Ross (Ohio State)
Marcus Smart (Oklahoma State)
Russ Smith (Louisville)
Nik Stauskas (Michigan)
Jarnell Stokes (Tennessee)
Xavier Thames (San Diego State)
Noah Vonleh (Indiana)
T.J. Warren (North Carolina State)
Kendall Williams (New Mexico)
C.J. Wilcox (Washington)
James Young (Kentucky)
Patric Young (Florida)

Good luck to all!